Skip to content

Tag: Heavey

News 1

New SGA E-Board Elected, Sort Of

BY CHRISTIANNA CASALETTO // MAY 1, 2015 // The 2015-16 Curry College Student Government Association Executive Board has been elected, albeit by a small percentage of students. Two of the four seats—including that of incumbent president Martin Heavey—were uncontested. The other uncontested position was for vice president, which went to Cameron Hoyt. In the other two seats, junior Nicholas Wheeler defeated […]

News 0

SGA Works to Give Students Voice

BY EMMA SULLIVAN // FEB 24, 2015 // Every student is armed with an opinion about the state of Curry College, but they are rarely invited to fire away. The Student Government Association is working to change that. In December, SGA President Martin Heavey, along with SGA Secretary Christine Nguyen, submitted a proposal that would institutionalize student representatives on different strategic […]

Blogs 0

Student Government Needs You

BY EMMA SULLIVAN // OCT. 17, 2014 // With a docket full of upcoming events and plenty of room for student participation, Student Government members are about to get busy—so long as there are student voices to be heard. The Student Government Association sticks to tradition by sponsoring annual Powder-Puff football games, Senior Week, the sophomore class “Halfway There” cookout, […]