Communication Students Inducted Into National Honor Society

APRIL 25, 2012 // 

A traditional candle lighting ceremony and dinner marked the induction of 23 students to Curry College’s chapter of the Communication Honor Society, Lambda Pi Eta, on April 3.

2012 chapter inductees include: Mark Alexander, Payden Benning, Jessica Brandi, Andrew Devine, Christopher Dolan, Samantha Frick, Samantha Hardy, Danielle Hausner, Heather Hunt, Jennifer Kisselback, Marissa Mancini, Timothy McCarthy (CE), Conor McDonald, Ann Marie Mete, Stephen Nicholson, Taylor O’Brien, Shana Petriello. Walter Riley, Elton Silva, Shailagh Sinnott, Chelsea Souza, Kassandra Spadaro and Laura Williams. Each student received a certificate, pin and honor cord to be worn at graduation.

Lambda Pi Eta represents what Aristotle saw as the three ingredients of persuasion: Logos (Lambda), meaning logic; Pathos (Pi), relating to emotion; and Ethos (Eta), defined as character, credibility and ethics.

Curry's new chapter members. Lambda Pi Eta members are undergraduate students who have achieved a high level of academic excellence in the communication field. // PHOTO COURTESY OF CURRY COLLEGE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s